Our Blog

Do I Need To Report a Car Accident to the DMV in the State of New York?

Lever & Ecker, PLLC January 26, 2021 Car Accidents

If you are involved in a car accident in New York State, you are required by law to report the accident, but only under certain circumstances. The DMV must receive a Report of Motor Vehicle Accident (MV-104) within 10 days of collisions that either result in:

  • An injury or death; or,
  • More than $1,000 in property damage.

Delivery Truck Accidents During the COVID-19 Pandemic

Lever & Ecker, PLLC December 17, 2020 Personal injury

The delivery economy was accelerating year over year before 2020. Then the coronavirus pandemic occurred and the demand for deliveries exploded. With so many trucks on the streets and highways of New York every single day, accidents are bound to happen.…

Winter Conditions & Car Accidents in New York City

Lever & Ecker, PLLC December 15, 2020 Car Accidents

Whenever an individual chooses to travel from one point to the next there is some margin of risk. Regardless of the form of transportation, there is the potential of injury (albeit small in most occasions). Whether you choose to walk, fly in a plane, or embark in any other mode of transportation the potential for an accident exists.…

Evenflo Booster Seats – Recalls, Dangers & Lawsuits

Lever & Ecker, PLLC November 25, 2020 Car Accidents,Personal injury

Booster seats help secure young adolescent children in vehicles. When properly designed, the seats can provide added safety measures that secure a child in place. However, improperly tested or poorly designed booster seats can put a child at serious risk of injury or death.…

Click-it & Backseats – 4 FAQs for New York’s Upcoming Seatbelt Law

Lever & Ecker, PLLC October 30, 2020 Car Accidents

On November 1, 2020, the State of New York implemented a new law that mandates seat belt usage for all individuals in a vehicle. Under the previous law, individuals over the age of sixteen were not required to buckle up in the backseat.