Month: January 2021

Do I Need To Report a Car Accident to the DMV in the State of New York?

Posted On January 26, 2021 In Car Accidents

If you are involved in a car accident in New York State, you are required by law to report the accident, but only under certain circumstances. The DMV must receive a Report of Motor Vehicle Accident (MV-104) within 10 days of collisions that either result in:

  • An injury or death; or,
  • More than $1,000 in property damage.